Gazzag.com is evil

Please do not sign up to Gazzag – and if you do, do not enter your Orkut username and password. Or you’ll end sending damn stupid invitations to everybody in your list and that is annoying.

I have received like 6 invitations from ps, jeenio and ayame (note: 6 messages from 3 people… something is getting repeated here and that’s not nice). Obviously I am not going to join Yet Another Social Network, specially if the first thing you see on frontpage is a bunch of brazilian messages.

No thanks.

6 Responses to “Gazzag.com is evil”

  1. ps says:

    ayeh, i fell for it. sorry about the spam. :/
    already deleted my account there and warned anyone who contacted me not to join it and specially not use the import friends from orkut thingie. :/

  2. sole says:

    no worries! I just wanted to warn anyone else just before they fell!!

  3. humphr3y says:

    Realmente no se lo que es, pero cuando intenté suscribirme (pq alguien me invitó) y te pide que añadas los contactos de algúna otra “comunidad” hay un checkmark que quita todos los contactos y no se lo manda a nadie…

  4. mr.doob says:

    Just because that I deleted myself from Orkut :P

  5. Lang Huxley says:

    Ah well, only goes to show how these sites are the web equivalent of VD :)

  6. sole says:

    what is VD? Venereal Disease? Valentines Day? (source: wikipedia)

    if you mean Venereal Disease, YES!!
    And I just received again the invitation from ayame X(